MORE THAN 45 YEARS OF OLKER ENGINEERS:
MILESTONES IN OUR FIRM’S HISTORY

1970

Günter Olker founds the firm “Ingenieurbüro Günter Olker” as a 1-man operation in Frankenthal (after 4 years of working for an inspection engineer for structural analysis and 3 years of working as a structural engineer).

1971 bis 1985

Husband and wife Günter and Marie-Luise Olker continue to develop the firm further. In this time, the number of staff rises to 14. This requires the firm to move three times within Frankenthal; each time into larger premises.

1995

At its peak, the firm employs 40 staff members. Additional office space is procured in the Nachtweideweg and Ostring areas of Frankenthal.

1997

There is a subsequent transformation of the firm’s structure from a “GdbR” (private company) into a “GmbH” (limited company).

1999

Just under half of the limited company’s shares are sold to the firm imo Hüther AG. The takeover of the construction department of the firm Stahlbau Schäfer follows with an additional branch office in Ludwigshafen am Rhein. Günter Lauer is appointed to the post of Co-Director.

2000 bis 2006

Further shares in the limited company are sold to imo Hüther AG. Marie-Luise Olker retires from her post as Commercial Director (2000). Günter Olker retires from active business activities and his post as Managing Director (2002), but continues to advise the firm from this time on. Uwe Reichert is granted general commercial power of representation (2006).

2010 bis 2012

The family-run firm imo Hüther in Frankenthal (which has also been converted to a limited company in the meantime) now owns all the shares and is the sole partner of Olker Engineers. General commercial power of representation is granted to Isolde Fouquet in 2010 and Pascal Bison in 2012. A decision is made to group all activities under one roof at the facility in Frankenthal.

2013

The ground-breaking ceremony for a new office building in the Unternehmenspark Nord business park in Frankenthal takes place on 4th July.

2014

On 1st June, Olker Engineers move into a new home at Adam-Opel-Strasse 8. The specialists, who number over 30, now work under a single roof for the first time and there is space for further growth. The future challenges of the firm’s clients are met by the modern, ergonomically designed and air-conditioned workplaces.

2015

The integrated management system of Ingenieurbüro Olker GmbH (quality management, occupational safety, environmental protection) is certified by TÜV Rheinland.

2016

Günter Lauer retires after 27 years at the firm – of which he successfully spent 16 as Managing Director. Pascal Bison and Uwe Reichert are appointed Managing Directors. Frank Hüther is granted general commercial power of representation.

2017

At the beginning of the year, Olker Ingenieure took over the business of Ingenieurbüro Hoffmann (Inh. Volker Enzian), Frankenthal. As a result, the workforce is growing by eight qualified employees. Together they form a strong team of 40 specialists for civil engineering.

On 1 February Olker Ingenieure will take over the business of Ingenieurbüros Zahnleiter in Mannheim. The Ingenieurbüro Zahnleiter GmbH is carried on as a wholly-owned subsidiary in Mannheim.

WHAT WE CAN – SERVICE PORTFOLIO
WHAT WE ARE PROUD OF – REFERENCES

ÜBER 45 JAHRE OLKER INGENIEURE:
MEILENSTEINE UNSERER FIRMENGESCHICHTE

1970

Günter Olker gründet (nach 4-jähriger Tätigkeit bei einem Prüfingenieur für Baustatik und 3-jähriger Tätigkeit als angestellter Statiker) das „Ingenieurbüro Günter Olker“ als 1-Mann-Büro in Frankenthal.

1971 bis 1985

Das Ehepaar Günter und Marie-Luise Olker entwickelt das Büro weiter, es wächst in dieser Zeit auf 14 Mitarbeiter an. Damit verbunden sind drei Umzüge in jeweils größere Räumlichkeiten innerhalb von Frankenthal.

1995

In der Spitze beschäftigte das Ingenieurbüro 40 Mitarbeiter. Zusätzliche Büroräume werden im Nachtweideweg und Ostring in Frankenthal bezogen.

1997

Es erfolgt die Umwandlung der Gesellschaftsform von der GdbR in eine GmbH.

1999

Knapp die Hälfte der GmbH-Anteile werden an die imo Hüther AG verkauft. Zudem erfolgt die Übernahme der Konstruktionsabteilung der Firma Stahlbau Schäfer mit zusätzlicher Zweigniederlassung in Ludwigshafen/ Rhein. Günter Lauer wird als Mit-Geschäftsführer bestellt.

2000 bis 2006

Es erfolgt der Verkauf von weiteren GmbH-Anteilen an die imo Hüther AG. Marie-Luise Olker scheidet als kaufmännische Geschäftsführerin aus (2000). Günter Olker scheidet aus dem aktiven Geschäftsleben als Geschäftsführer aus (2002), begleitet seit dieser Zeit aber die Gesellschaft in beratender Funktion. Uwe Reichert erhält Prokura (2006).

2010 bis 2012

Das Familienunternehmen imo Hüther (zwischenzeitlich in der Rechtsform einer GmbH), Frankenthal, hält nun sämtliche Geschäftsanteile und ist alleinige Gesellschafterin von Olker Ingenieure. Isolde Fouquet im Jahre 2010 sowie Pascal Bison im Jahre 2012 erhalten Prokura. Es wird beschlossen, sämtliche Aktivitäten unter einem Dach am Standort Frankenthal zu bündeln.

2013

Am 4. Juli findet der Spatenstich für ein neues Bürogebäude im Unternehmenspark Nord in Frankenthal statt.

2014

Am 1. Juni beziehen die Olker Ingenieure ihr neues Domizil in der Adam-Opel-Straße 8. Erstmals arbeiten nun die mehr als 30 Spezialisten unter einem Dach – und es gibt Raum für weiteres Wachstum. An ergonomisch gestalteten, klimatisierten und modernen Arbeitsplätzen ist man den zukünftigen Herausforderungen der Kunden gewachsen.

2015

Das integrierte Managementsystem der Ingenieurbüro Olker GmbH (Qualitätsmanagement, Arbeitssicherheit, Umweltschutz) wird durch den TÜV Rheinland zertifiziert.

2016

Günter Lauer wechselt nach 27 Jahren Firmenzugehörigkeit  – davon 16 jähriger erfolgreicher Tätigkeit als Geschäftsführer – in den Ruhestand. Pascal Bison und Uwe Reichert werden zu Geschäftsführern bestellt. Frank Hüther erhält Prokura.

2017

Mit Jahresbeginn übernehmen die Olker Ingenieure den Geschäftsbetrieb des Ingenieurbüros Hoffmann (Inh. Volker Enzian), Frankenthal. Dadurch wächst die Belegschaft um acht qualifizierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Alle gemeinsam bilden sie ein starkes Team aus jetzt 40 Spezialisten für Bauingenieurleistungen.

Zum 1. Februar übernehmen die Olker Ingenieure den Geschäftsbetrieb des Ingenieurbüros Zahnleiter in Mannheim. Die Ingenieurbüro Zahnleiter GmbH wird als 100%ige Tochtergesellschaft am Standort Mannheim fortgeführt.

WAS WIR KÖNNEN – LEISTUNGSSPEKTRUM
WORAUF WIR STOLZ SIND – REFERENZEN